Arena Track League enjoys an exciting finale

Wed 2 Dec 2015

The 2015 Derby Arena Track League has come to an exciting finale with a number of impressive results. 

In the A grade in third place was Alex Minting (Neon-Velo), second was Sam Lowe (Team Raleigh GAC) and first Will Perrett (Heanor Clarion).

In the B grade third went to David Wallwin (Belper BC) , second Adrian Adgar (Moda RT) and first James Hinchliffe(Leicester Forest CC). C grade; third Andrew Bonnett (Uttoxeter CC) second Andrew Thomas (Derby Mercury RC) and in first place Steve Wickham (Rockingham Forest Wheelers). Grade D; third Julie Scales (Derby Mercury RC) second Charlotte Parnham (WCS RT)and in first place Samantha Westwell (Mapperley CC). 

We are very proud to announce that the Track League has given 140 Midlands riders a fantastic opportunity to race over the 2015 season.

The ten week stint has seen some great racing for the four grades A, B C and D. The unique feature of Derby Arena Track league is that grade D is a women only grade, giving all aspiring female track racers a chance to win the 'Total Cycle Coaching' Trophy.

Over the ten weeks there has been an impressive improvement in rider confidence and standards in the B, C & D grades and many hotly contested sprints. Cunning tactics in Points Races and Elimination events along with stamina and determination in the longer races have led to some worthy winners of each grade.

The next season resumes in January and promises to be even better.

We would also like to thank our sponsors, Total Cycling Coaching and TEAMcycles Ltd. / Wattbike Events.