Opening hours

Derby Arena

The Arena is open during the following hours:

Monday - Friday 6am - 10pm
Saturday - Sunday 7am - 9pm
Bank holidays 7am - 7pm

Our telephone lines are open during the following hours:

Monday - Friday 6:30am - 9:30pm
Saturday - Sunday 7:30am - 8:30pm
Bank holidays 7:30am - 6:30pm

Please note: our programme might be limited during bank holidays. Please check our noticeboard for further details.

Entry fee of £1 applies to all spectators, non-members and those not taking part in an activity, which can be redeemed against drinks purchased from Café 42. Please note – the spectator fee will not apply to Derby Leisure card holders and bfit members*.

*Admission is subject to discretion of the Duty Manager and does not include events and functions taking place at the Arena, it is not transferrable and applies to each individual card holder only. 

Gym opening hours

Monday - Friday 6am - 10pm
Saturday - Sunday 7am - 9pm

Café 42 opening hours 

Monday 10am - 8pm
Tuesday 10am - 8pm
Wednesday 10am - 8pm
Thursday 10am - 8pm
Friday 10am - 8pm
Saturday 8am - 6pm
Sunday 8am - 6pm
Bank holidays 11am - 4pm

Bar

The bar is open in line with specific events taking place at the Arena.

Christmas Opening Hours

Please take the time to look through our Christmas opening hours before you head to the Arena during the festive season.

Date Opening hours
Mon 18 - Fri 22 Dec Normal operation
Sat 23 Dec 7am - 7pm
Sun 24 Dec 7am - 7pm
Mon 25 Dec Closed
Tue 26 Dec Closed*
Wed 27 Dec 7am - 7pm
Thu 28 Dec 7am - 7pm
Fri 29 Dec 7am - 7pm
Sat 30 Dec 7am - 7pm
Sun 31 Dec 7am - 7pm
Mon 1 Jan Closed
Tue 2 Jan Normal operation

These opening times relate to sport and physical activity use, however the programme will be limited due to pantomime performances. In addition, post 7pm the venue will remain open for pantomime guests only.

*Derby Arena is closed on Tue 26 Dec for all sporting and physical activity programmes, however the venue will be open for pantomime performances.